Description of Courses

Sep 29, Oct 20, Nov 17:

® Pesticide Storage, Transport &
Disposal

* Fieldworker Safety Inspection

%ﬁ To Promote
‘ and Protect

Continuing Education Courses
{o]§
Private and Qualified Applicators

Sep 30, Oct 21, Nov 18*:
® Pesticide Use Monitoring
Inspections
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Oct 6, Oct 27*, Dec 1:

® Paraquat Dichloride Toxicity &
Label Review

* Top 10 Violations 2020
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Oct 7, Oct 28, Dec 2:
® Pesticide handler Training
Requirements

® Pest Control Headquarters v m L';Q" |
Inspection Procedures — I?:‘WO ?‘

Oct 13, Nov 13, Dec 8:
® Pesticide Labels
® Restricted Materials Permit

Oct 14*, Nov 4, Dec 9:

® Protecting the Environment

* Drift control and notification
requirements

Kings County Agricultural Dept.
680 North Campus Drive, Suite B
Hanford, CA 93230

*Course time is 6PM-8PM (5659) 852-2830



2021 C.E. COURSES

9/29, 10/20 &
11/17 9AM-11AM

Subject

Pesticide Storage,
Transport & Disposal

9/30 & 10/21
9AM-11AM, 11/18
6PM-8PM

Pesticide Use
Monitoring

10/6 & 12/1
9AM-11AM,10/27
6PM-8 PM

Paraquat
Dichloride
Toxicity & Label

10/7, 10/28 & 12/2
9AM- 11AM

Pesticide
Handler Training

10/13, 11/3 & 12/8
9AM-11AM

Pesticide
Labels

10/14 6PM-8PM,
11/4 & 12/9
9AM-11AM

Protecting the
Environment

~

Name of Person Attending:
Cost: $10.00 per person/class

Make checks payable to:

\ Kings County Agricultural Dept.

Private Applicator

A private applicator certificate is required for
anyone applying for a restricted materials

pesticide permit, intends to apply pesticides
themselves and doesn't hold a QAL or QAC.

Qualified Applicator

A person that is licensed under the California
Qualified Applicator Licensing program, such as
QAL or QAC.

® Private Applicator Certificate holders shall
complete continuing education requirements
during the time the certificate is valid, or retake
and pass the examination.

® A minimum of 2 hours in Laws are required.
Certificates valid from 12-24 months at time of
renewal shall have completed 4 hours of CE.
Certificates valid from 24-36 months at time of
renewal shall have completed 6 hours of CE.

Private Applicator
Certification Expiration

If your last name begins with "A" through
"H", your certificate will expire on
December 31, 2021.

If your last name begins with "I" through
"Q", your certificate will expire on
December 31, 2022.

If your last name begins with "R" through
"Z", your certificate will expire on
December 31, 2023.

To Register
By mail:
Kings County Agricultural Dept.
680 North Campus Dr., Suite B
Hanford, CA 93230

By phone: (559) 852-2830

Online:
https://www.countyofkings.com/home

California Department of
N Pesticide Regulation
&

Credit Hours Available

¢ The Continuing Education courses
listed are all approved for 2 hours of
Laws & Regulations

e A total of 12 hours of Continuing
Education are available.



https://www.countyofkings.com/home

